COVID has disrupted life in every corner of the glove. In order to minimize the chances of major disruptions to events and social gatherings, many of the venues used by Opera Idaho will be requiring face masks, regardless of vaccination status. As of Friday, August 13, venues include The Egyptian Theatre, The Morrison Center, and The Boise Philharmonic building. As of Tuesday, August 24, The Argyros in ketchum is requiring proof of vaccination and and face masks. 

NOTE: Any ticket holder who does not comply with any COVID-19 related health protocol may be required to leave the venue, and their ticket will not be refunded.

Ticket policy:

Opera Idaho’s ticket policy has always been the same as our venues’ policies: no refunds or exchanges. Due to the ever changing nature of the current pandemic, we have adopted a new policy until further notice.

If you are unable to attend any of our productions or events you may:

  • Turn your ticket into a tax-deductible donation
  • Receive credit toward a future production or event
  • Request a full refund, as long as you notify us at least 24 hrs prior to the scheduled event

Note: For fundraising events (Auction of Arias, Gala, In Good Taste, etc.) we can only process refunds prior to the RSVP date, after which your ticket will automatically be turned into a tax-deductible donation.

2021 events & productions

opera idaho annual meeting

Wednesday, September 1, 5:30 pm
Free event

Boise Philharmonic Reception Room
516 South 9th Street, Boise

Cecilia Violetta López in Concert

Tuesday, September 14, 6:30 pm
Tickets: $50 + tax & fees

Argyros Performing Arts Center
120 Main St S, Ketchum

Cecilia Violetta López in Concert

Thursday, September 16, 7:30 pm
Tickets: $35 adult, $30 senior, $25 child + tax & fees

The Egyptian Theatre
700 W Main St, Boise

Operatini: the merry widow

Thursday, September 23, 5:30 & 8:15 pm
Tickets: $28 & $36 + tax

The Sapphire Room
2900 W Chinden Blvd, Garden City

auction of arias

Friday, October 1, 5:30 pm
Tickets: $150 full event, $45 wine & arias

Boise Centre East
850 W Front St, Boise

pre-performance dinner

Friday, October 9, 5:30 pm
Tickets: $75

Location TBA

the merry widow

Friday, October 8, 7:30 pm
Tickets: $27.50 to $83.75 + fees

The Morrison Center
2201 W Cesar Chavez Ln, Boise

the merry widow

Saturday, October 9, 7:30 pm
Tickets: $27.50 to $83.75 + fees

The Morrison Center
2201 W Cesar Chavez Ln, Boise

critical mass vocal artists: returning

Saturday, October 23, 7:30 pm
Tickets: $15 adults, $10 students

First Presbyterian Church
950 W State St, Boise

Operatini: emerging artists

Thursday, November 11, 5:30 & 8:15 pm
Tickets: $28 & $36 + tax

The Sapphire Room
2900 W Chinden Blvd, Garden City

Children’s choruses holiday concert

Saturday, December 18, time TBA
Time & location TBA

all is calm: the christmas truce of 1914

December 4-19
Tickets: $28 to $38 + tax & fees

Boise Contemporary Theater
854 W Fulton St, Boise

2022 events & productions

Operatini: carmen

Thursday, January 20, 5:30 & 8:15 pm
Tickets: $28 & $36 + tax

The Sapphire Room
2900 W Chinden Blvd, Garden City

pre-performance dinner

Friday, January 28, 5:30 pm
Tickets: $75

Location TBA

carmen

Friday, January 28, 7:30 pm
Tickets: $27.50 to $83.25 + fees

The Morrison Center
2201 W Cesar Chavez Ln, Boise

carmen

Sunday, January 30, 2:30 pm
Tickets: $27.50 to $83.25 + fees

The Morrison Center
2201 W Cesar Chavez Ln, Boise

annual gala

Saturday, February 5
Time & location TBA

critical Mass Vocal Artists: Monuments

Saturday, February 26, 7:30 pm
Tickets: $15 adults, $10 students

First Presbyterian Church
950 W State St, Boise

Operatini: an american dream

Thursday, March 3, 5:30 & 8:15 pm
Tickets: $28 & $36 + tax

The Sapphire Room
2900 W Chinden Blvd, Garden City

pre-performance dinner

Friday, March 11, 5:30 pm
Tickets: $75

Location TBA

an american dream

Friday, March 11, 7:30 pm
Tickets: $26 to $79 + tax & fees

The Egyptian Theatre
700 W Main St, Boise

an american dream

Sunday, March 13, 2:30 pm
Tickets: $26 to $79 + tax & fees

The Egyptian Theatre
700 W Main St, Boise

art song recital #1

Sunday, March 27, 2:30 pm
Free Admission

Boise Philharmonic Rehearsal Room
516 South 9th Street, Boise

operatini: dead man walking

Thursday, April 14, 5:30 & 8:15 pm
Tickets: $28 & $36 + tax

The Sapphire Room
2900 W Chinden Blvd, Garden City

pre-performance dinner

Friday, April 22, 5:30 pm
Tickets: $75

Location TBA

Dead Man Walking

Friday, April 22, 7:30 pm
Tickets: $26 to $79 + tax & fees

The Egyptian Theatre
700 W Main St, Boise

Dead Man Walking

Sunday, April 24, 2:30 pm
Tickets: $26 to $79 + tax & fees

The Egyptian Theatre
700 W Main St, Boise

art song recital #2

Sunday, May 15, 2:30 pm
Free Admission

Boise Philharmonic Rehearsal Room
516 South 9th Street, Boise

art song recital #3

Sunday, June 5, 2:30 pm
Free Admission

Boise Philharmonic Rehearsal Room
516 South 9th Street, Boise

critical Mass Vocal Artists: coming home

Saturday, June 18, 7:30 pm
Tickets: $15 adults, $10 students

First Presbyterian Church
950 W State St, Boise