fbpx

Upcoming Productions

May 9, 10 & 11, 2019

“[As One,] a piece that haunts and challenges its audience with questions about identity, authenticity, compassion and the human desire for self-love and peace.”

Opera News

 

“As One forces you to think, simultaneously challenging preconceptions and inspiring empathy … [with] winning humor and a satisfying emotional arc.”

The New York Times

 

March 23, 2019

Announcing the 2019-2020 Season

Opera Idaho’s 47th mainstage season showcases an enthralling mix of Baroque, Romantic and contemporary opera.

Mainstage Productions

Manon by Jules Massenet
The Egyptian Theatre
Friday, September 27, 2019, 7:30pm
Sunday, September 29, 2019, 2:30pm

Acis & Galatea by Georges Frederick Handel
The Egyptian Theatre
In collaboration with Boise Baroque Orchestra
Friday, November 8, 2019, 7:30pm
Sunday, November 10, 2019, 2:30pm

La bohème by Giacomo Puccini
The Morrison Center
Friday, February 14, 2020, 7:30pm
Sunday, February 16, 2020, 2:30pm

Dead Man Walking by Jake Heggie
The Egyptian Theatre
Friday, April 24, 2020, 7:30pm
Sunday, April 26, 2020, 2:30pm

Operatinis

Special Season-Opening Operatini
Chateau des Fleurs
Thursday, August 8, 2019
One Performance- Time TBD

The following five Operatinis will take place at The Sapphire Room at The Riverside Hotel and will feature two performances. Early performance doors open at 5:30pm; late performance doors open at 8:15pm.

Thursday, September 19, 2019

Thursday, October 31, 2019

Thursday, December 5, 2019

Thursday, February 6, 2020

Thursday, April 16, 2020

 

Season Subscriptions are now on sale

Season Sponsors: